Indiana Catholic Conference Awards

0 - Published May 23, 2012 by in Featured

The state semifinals draws near. Take a look at the Catholic Conference Awards to get ready for Cathedral’s game against Zionsville.

2012 Indiana Catholic Conference Awards


1st Team

Dustin Rhodes – Bishop Chatard
Johnny McConville – Saint Joseph’s
Trenton Armitage – Guerin
Adam Bridges – Cathedral

2nd Team

Grant Nice – Brebeuf
Doug Gardiner – Brebeuf


1st Team

Peter Smith – Saint Joseph’s
Jack Roberts – Brebeuf
Keenan Mulherin – Cathedral
Michael Mattei – Cathedral

2nd Team

Mitch Renfro – Guerin
Wyatt Wood – Cathedral


1st Team

Colin Burnside – Cathedral
Max Groves – Bishop Chatard
Paul Byszewski – Saint Joseph’s

2nd Team

Eric Speer – Brebeuf
Harrison Rusk – Cathedral
Ethan Haley – Bishop Chatard


1st Team

Alex Herger – Guerin

2nd Team

Sam Wroblewski – Saint Joseph’s

Face Off Specialist

1st Team

Patrick Iafrato – Guerin

2nd Team

Graham Murphy – Saint Joseph’s

Player of the Year

Three-way tie

Trenton Armitage – Guerin
Wyatt Wood – Cathedral
Peter Smith – Saint Joseph’s

Coach of the Year

Mike Williams – Saint Joseph’s

2012 Regular Season ICC Champions

Cathedral Irish


Congratulations to all players and coaches for earning these awards.

Carmel plays Hamilton Southeastern at 6pm on Friday. Zionsville plays Cathedral immediately after. Both games are at Carmel. The later game will be the more interesting of the two.

The championship game is Saturday which leaves little time for teams to turn around and rest and for coaches to game plan. Do you think this diminishes the chance of an upset?

WPIAL (Pittsburgh) charged several college coaches to watch the Mt. Lebanon – Shady Side Academy game. Hopefully, the IHSLA knows better.

, , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply