UPDATED: Incoming Class Earning Post Season Honors

0 - Published June 10, 2012 by in Featured

Eleven members of the incoming class have received post season accolades. This is by far the best recruiting class Indiana has brought in under the new coaching staff. List after the jump.

Brent Balek – Carmel, Indiana – Attack – 1st Team All State, All American

Randy Comstock – Fremd, Illinois – Defense – 2nd Team All Mid Suburban Conference

Bobby Glasgow – Sandburg, Illinois – Attack – 1st Team All South Suburban Conference

David Haggerty – Sandburg, Illinois – Midfield – 1st Team All South Suburban Conference

Paul Garcia – Noblesville, Indiana – Attack – 2nd Team All State

David King – St. Ignatius, Illinois – Attack – 1st Team All Chicago Catholic Conference

John Nigh – Loyola Academy, Illinois – Attack – Honorable Mention All Chicago Catholic Conference

Jake Shure – Mt. Lebanon, Pennsylvania – Midfield – Honorable Mention MSCLA, 1st Team All Conference, All WPIAL

Bobby Steinman – Stoneman Douglas, Florida – Defense – 1st Team All District, Honorable Mention Miami Herald

Connor Sullivan – Naperville North, Illinois – Attack – 2nd Team All Dupage Valley Conference

Joseph Memmolo – Clarence, New York – Defense – 2nd Team All Western New York, 1st Team All Class A

We expect other members of the incoming class to receive post awards as well. Freshmen and transfers will be charged with helping to replace seniors Matt Anderson (Heritage Christian, IN) and James Maher (Montclair, NJ) who combined for over 51% of the team’s offense.


, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply